12 Days of YA Book Recommendations

12 Days of YA Book Recommendations: Day 1 – High Fantasy

December 13, 2016

12 days - theheartofabookblogger

On the first day of YA book recommendations, I am sharing two of my favorite high fantasy series!

I adored reading Truthwitch, and I plan on devouring Windwitch while I’m home on Christmas break this semester. Truthwitch has it all—great world-building, action-packed adventures, a slow burning romance, and a beautiful friendship! Truthwitch is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, and I can’t recommend it enough. Need more convincing? Read my 5-star review here!

 

Already a Susan Dennard fan? Then Air Awakens is the next series for you! Featuring another elemental magic system, Air Awakens is the start to a promising series. I read Air Awakens and Fire Falling earlier this year, and I’m excited to catch up on the rest of this series soon (review here and here). Also, aren’t those covers just gorgeous?!

 

Follow along during the 12 Days of YA Book Recommendations!

Day 1 – High Fantasy           Day 2 – Paranormal

Day 3 – Dystopian           Day 4 – Thrillers

Day 5 – Contemporary         Day 6 – Time Travel

                          Day 7 – Sci-Fi               Day 8 – Historical Fiction

                 Day 9 – Retellings             Day 10 – Book to Movie

Day 11 – 2016 Debuts               Day 12 – Holiday ……

Check out last year’s high fantasy recommendations!

What are your favorite high fantasy novels? Let me know below in the comments!

No Comments

Leave a Reply