Book Aesthetics

Weekend Aesthetic {35}

August 25, 2019

The Weekend Aesthetic is a feature where I post book aesthetics on the weekend. They might be of a book I’m currently reading. recently read, read a long time ago, or even one I consider to be a favorite of mine—there’s no rhyme or reason to it!

Full of complicated characters, messy relationships, obsession, revenge, and of course many lies, The Best Lies is an intense psychological thriller you do not want to miss out on! Remy’s whole world just shattered. Her boyfriend is dead, and it’s because her best friend shot him. Told through alternating POVs, we see what’s going on in the present and in the past as Remy takes us through the timeline of her toxic friendship with Elise. The Best Lies is perfect for fans of L.E. Flynn’s Last Girl Lied To. Read my full review here.


22718738

Release Date: July 2, 2019
Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble

Gone Girl meets Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls in this mesmerizing debut novel about a toxic friendship that turns deadly.

Remy Tsai used to know how her story would turn out. But now, she doesn’t even know what tomorrow will look like.

She was happy once. Remy had her boyfriend Jack, and Elise, her best friend—her soul mate—who understood her better than anyone else in the world.

But now Jack is dead, shot through the chest…

And it was Elise who pulled the trigger.

Was it self-defense? Or something darker than anything Remy could have imagined? As the police investigate, Remy does the same, sifting through her own memories, looking for a scrap of truth that could save the friendship that means everything to her.

Told in alternating timelines, this twisted psychological thriller explores the dark side of obsessive friendship.

 

What are your favorite psychological thrillers?

1 Comment

  • Reply Jamie @ Books and Ladders August 28, 2019 at 6:41 AM

    I always LOVE these posts! This makes me so excited for the book. Thanks for sharing!

  • Leave a Reply