Book Lists

4 Books to Read If You Loved Heartstopper

May 2, 2022

Books to Read If You Loved Heartstopper

Raise your hand if you loved the Heartstopper adaptation! What a wonderful show—I loved how it brought the graphic novels to life so perfectly. If you’re looking for more adorable books to read with similar vibes to the show and books, then you’re going to want to move these books to the top of your TBR!


Books to Read If You Loved Heartstopper

Check, Please! - Books to Read If You Loved Heartstopper

CHECK, PLEASE!

Find it: GoodreadsBookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

A collection of the megapopular webcomic series of the same name, Check, Please!: #Hockey is the first book of a hilarious and stirring two-volume coming-of-age story about hockey, bros, and trying to find yourself during the best four years of your life. This book includes updated art and a hilarious, curated selection of Bitty’s beloved tweets.

 

Bloom - Books to Read If You Loved HeartstopperBLOOM

Find it: Goodreads, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Writer Kevin Panetta and artist Savanna Ganucheau concoct a delicious recipe of intricately illustrated baking scenes and blushing young love, in which the choices we make can have terrible consequences, but the people who love us can help us grow.

 

 

Be Dazzled - Books to Read If You Loved Heartstopper

BE DAZZLED

Find it: GoodreadsBookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self.

 

 

Perfect on Paper

PERFECT ON PAPER

Find it: Goodreads, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Leah on the Offbeat meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this YA romcom, where a bisexual girl who gives anonymous love advice to her classmates is hired by the hot guy to help him get his ex back.

 


Have you watched or read Heartstopper yet?

4 Comments

  • Reply Louie Mattox May 2, 2022 at 11:06 AM

    I absolutely LOVED Heartstopper! I finished it in about three days. I even made a petition to encourage Netflix to renew it! You can sign it here:https://www.change.org/RenewHeartstopper

    All of these book look great, just reading the blurbs gives me Heartstopper vibes. Thanks for making this list, it’s awesome!

    • Reply Jordan May 2, 2022 at 7:29 PM

      It was so good! I really hope we get a second season—just signed your petition! And I know you’ll love all of these books!

      • Reply Louie Mattox May 2, 2022 at 9:18 PM

        Thanks so much for signing! I really hope that it gets renewed.

        I just requested Perfect On Paper and Be Dazzled from my library and I can’t wait to read them!
        I’m currently reading Let’s Talk About Love by Claire Kann and I would recommend it for fans of Heartstopper, too. Along with this great YA romance anthology I just finished called Fools In Love edited by Rebecca Podos & Ashley Herring Blake.

        • Reply Jordan May 3, 2022 at 8:08 AM

          Yay! You’ll have to let me know what you think after reading them. I read Let’s Talk About Love a few years ago when it releases—I need to read Claire Kann’s other books!

    Leave a Reply