Book Lists

10 YA Romcoms Perfect for Valentine’s Day

February 11, 2022

10 YA Romcoms Perfect for Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is almost here, and these YA romcoms are perfect for your TBR!


Better Than the Movies

BETTER THAN THE MOVIES 

Find it: GoodreadsIndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Perfect for fans of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, this teen rom-com follows a hopelessly romantic teen girl and her cute yet obnoxious neighbor as they scheme to get her noticed by her untouchable crush.

 

 

One True LovesONE TRUE LOVES

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

From the author of Happily Ever Afters comes another irresistible YA romantic comedy full of self-discovery and Black love—and a dreamy European cruise. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, Jenny Han, and Stephanie Perkins, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert romances.

 

From Little Tokyo, with LoveFROM LITTLE TOKYO, WITH LOVE

Find it: GoodreadsIndieBound, Bookshop, Barnes & Noble, Amazon

Celebrated author Sarah Kuhn reinvents the modern fairy tale in this intensely personal yet hilarious novel of a girl whose search for a storybook ending takes her to unexpected places in both her beloved LA neighborhood and her own guarded heart.

 

 

She Drives Me CrazySHE DRIVES ME CRAZY

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, Bookshop, Barnes & Noble, Amazon

High school nemeses fall in love in Kelly Quindlen’s She Drives Me Crazy, a queer YA rom com perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuiston.

 

 

Rent a Boyfriend

RENT A BOYFRIEND

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets The Farewell in this romantic comedy about a college student who hires a fake boyfriend to appease her traditional Taiwanese parents, to disastrous results, from the acclaimed author of American Panda.

 

 

Heartbreakers and Fakers

HEARTBREAKERS AND FAKERS

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

From the author of The Best Laid Plans comes another fresh voiced, hilarious rom-com perfect for fans of You Have a Match and The Rest of the Story.

 

 

Perfect on Paper

PERFECT ON PAPER

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

In Sophie Gonzales’ Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before: a bisexual girl who gives anonymous love advice to her classmates is hired by the hot guy to help him get his ex back.

 

 

What I Like About You

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT YOU

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Can a love triangle have only two people in it? Online, it can . . . but in the real world, it’s more complicated. In this debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Marisa Kanter hilariously and poignantly explores what happens when internet friends turn into IRL crushes.

 

What's Not to Love

WHAT’S NOT TO LOVE

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

In the game of love, there’s always room for extra credit. An enemies-to-lovers YA rom-com filled with perfect banter, nerdy drama, and heart-pounding romance—perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Emma Lord, and Sandhya Menon

 

 

Somewhere Only We Know

SOMEWHERE ONLY WE KNOW

Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, BookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Sparks fly between a K-pop starlet and a tabloid reporter in Somewhere Only We Know, a heartwarming rom-com from Maurene Goo.

 

 

What are your favorite romcoms?

4 Comments

  • Reply Kristi Housman February 11, 2022 at 7:13 AM

    Better Than the Movies was a surprise for me. I really loved it. Great list!

    • Reply Jordan February 12, 2022 at 11:59 AM

      Yes, it was so good!

  • Reply Kristina February 16, 2022 at 8:53 AM

    I absolutely LOVED what I like about you too- the rest of your list is pretty much all on my wanna read ahah!

    • Reply Jordan February 16, 2022 at 8:30 PM

      I hope you love them as much as I did!

    Leave a Reply