Book Aesthetics

Weekend Aesthetic {3}

July 7, 2018

In case you missed it, two weeks ago I started a new official feature where I post book aesthetics every weekend. They might be of a book I’m currently reading or recently read or read a long time ago or one I consider to be a favorite of mine—there’s no rhyme or reason to it! For now I just want to keep it simple and feature all different kinds of books (but there might be themes in the future).

For my third Weekend Aesthetic, I’m featuring Kara Thomas’s Little Monsters. Little Monsters is a dark, psychological thriller. I read this book last summer as part of Kara Thomas’s street team, and absolutely loved the mystery. I cannot wait to read her newest thriller, The Cheerleaders, out at the end of this month! Interested in finding out more about Little Monsters? Read my 5-star review!


22718738

Release Date: Jul7 25, 2017
Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.

Kacey’s new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls—she’s even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.

Which is why it’s so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don’t invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn’t exactly feel like an accident.

But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn’t seem so welcoming after all—especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.

Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you’re the new girl, you shouldn’t trust anyone.

 

What do you think of my new weekly feature? Have you read Little Monsters yet?

6 Comments

  • Reply Jenn @ Bound to Writing July 7, 2018 at 12:16 PM

    I just met Kara Thomas and got a signed copy of Little Monsters!! I can’t wait to read this one! Lovely aesthetic! <3

    • Reply Jordan July 16, 2018 at 11:19 AM

      That’s so neat that you just recently met her—what perfect timing! I hope you enjoy the book as much as I did!

  • Reply Veronika @ The Regal Critiques July 8, 2018 at 9:42 AM

    I love aesthetics, so I’m definitely into this new feature! I haven’t yet had the chance to read Little Monsters, but I’m definitely looking forward to it, and wow, your aes helped spike my excitement!

    Veronika @ The Regal Critiques

    • Reply Jordan July 16, 2018 at 11:18 AM

      I’m so glad it spiked your excitement, Veronika! Thank you! 🙂

  • Reply Cristina @ Girl in the Pages July 8, 2018 at 1:10 PM

    I’ve heard of this book but it was never high up on my radar until now! I feel like the aesthetic you made has given me a much clearer idea of what the plot is about and now I’m super intrigued!

    • Reply Jordan July 16, 2018 at 11:18 AM

      Aww thank you so much! My hope is that my aesthetics persuade someone to check out the book, so I’m glad it intrigues you! 🙂

    Leave a Reply