Book Aesthetics

Weekend Aesthetic {2}

June 30, 2018

In case you missed it, last week I started a new official feature where I will be posting book aesthetics every weekend. They might be of a book I’m currently reading or recently read or read a long time ago or one I consider to be a favorite of mine—there’s no rhyme or reason to it! For now I just want to keep it simple and feature all different kinds of books (but there might be themes in the future).

For my second Weekend Aesthetic, I’m featuring Maggie Hall’s The Conspiracy of UsThe Conspiracy of Us is the first novel in a fast-paced, international thriller series. What I loved most about this series is that each book gets better and better as Avery dives deeper into the world of the Circle. Interested in finding out more? Author Maggie Hall stopped by the blog for an interview last year!


22718738

Release Date: January 13, 2015
Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance—perfect for fans of Ally Carter

Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.

To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle—beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family–but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she’s falling in love with.

 

What do you think of my new weekly feature? Have you read The Conspiracy of Us trilogy?

6 Comments

  • Reply Jenn @ Bound to Writing June 30, 2018 at 8:04 PM

    Love the aesthetic! Makes me want to read the book!

    • Reply Jordan July 16, 2018 at 11:24 AM

      Thanks, Jenn! It’s a fun series so I hope you get the chance to check it out!

  • Reply Imogene Dacanay June 30, 2018 at 10:14 PM

    Ah! I love the aesthetics. It was well-made ❤️

    • Reply Jordan July 16, 2018 at 11:24 AM

      Thank you so much! I love the way the colors pop next to each other!

  • Reply Carol July 2, 2018 at 10:05 PM

    Very nice board! ❤️❤️❤️

    • Reply Jordan July 16, 2018 at 11:23 AM

      Thank you, Carol! I love making them and I’m so glad I get to share more of them on my blog!

    Leave a Reply