Browsing Category

Reviews

Reviews

October in Review

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery — 4 stars My New Crush Gave to Me by Shani Petroff — 4.5 stars After binge-watching the Anne of Green Gables tv movies for the first time all in one day (and then watching Netflix’s Anne…

November 8, 2017
Giveaways Reviews

ARC Review + Giveaway: My New Crush Gave to Me

Release Date: October 31, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble This sweet, funny holiday romance from the author of Romeo And What’s Her Name features cute boys, plenty of rom-com mishaps, and a determined heroine readers are certain to fall for. Charlotte…

November 3, 2017
Reviews

August in Review

Just Friends by Tiffany Pitcock — 3.5 stars The Color Project by Sierra Abrams — 4 stars The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall — 4 stars The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas — 5 stars Breakaway by Cate Cameron — 4 stars…

October 10, 2017
Giveaways Reviews

ARC Review + Giveaway: The Big F

Release Date: August 29, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Danielle effed up. Big time. Danielle’s plans for the future were pretty easy to figure out… until she failed senior English and her single college application was denied. Suddenly she’s in hot…

August 29, 2017
Reviews

July in Review

Kissing Max Holden by Katy Upperman — 5 stars Ronit & Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin — 2 stars I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo — 4.5 stars Truly, Madly, Famously by Rebecca Serle — 3 stars Not in the…

August 23, 2017
Reviews

ARC Review: Little Monsters

Release Date: July 25, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.…

August 17, 2017
Reviews

ARC Review: The Color Project

Release Date: August 17, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Book Depository Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn’t want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.…

August 11, 2017
Giveaways Reviews

ARC Review + Giveaway: Just Friends

Release Date: August 1, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks A new spin on the classic smart-girl-and-bad-boy setup, this witty contemporary romance shows how easily a friendship – even one built on an elaborate lie – can become so much more.…

August 3, 2017
Giveaways Reviews

ARC Review + Giveaway: Kissing Max Holden

Release Date: August 1, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks Kissing Max Holden was a terrible idea… After his father has a life-altering stroke, Max Holden isn’t himself. As his long-time friend, Jillian Eldridge only wants to help him, but she…

August 2, 2017
Reviews

June in Review

No Second Chances by Kate Evangelista – 3 stars Note Worthy by Riley Redgate – 5 stars Internet Famous by Danika Stone – 3 stars Wesley James Ruined My Life by Jennifer Honeyburn – 4 stars Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han…

July 24, 2017
Giveaways Reviews

ARC Review + Giveaway: Lucky in Love

Release Date: July 25, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks In this new contemporary from YA star Kasie West, a girl who wins the lottery learns that money can cause more problems than it solves, especially when love comes into the…

July 22, 2017