Browsing Category

Reviews

Reviews

Review: The Bane Chronicles

Release Date: November 11, 2014 Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, Barnes & Noble, Amazon Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first…

May 26, 2020
Reviews

Graphic Novel Review: Gotham High

Release Date: April 7, 2020 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound From Melissa de la Cruz, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Alex and Eliza and The Witches of East End comes a reimagining of Gotham for a new generation of readers. After being kicked out of…

May 14, 2020
Monthly Recaps Reviews

January in Review

How to Speak Boy by Tiana Smith — 4 stars Diana: Princess of the Amazons by Shannon Hale & Dean Hale — 4 stars The Night Country by Melissa Albert — 4 stars Finding Mr. Better-Than-You by Shani Petroff — 4 stars P.S. I…

April 22, 2020
Giveaways Reviews

Excerpt + Giveaway: All Your Twisted Secrets

All Your Twisted Secrets released this week! You will not want to put down this fast-paced thriller as you race against the the counting down clock. Want to find out more? I’m excited to share an excerpt from Diana Urban’s debut novel today. Release Date: March…

March 20, 2020
Reviews

December in Review

Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen M. McManus — 5 stars The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert — 4 stars The Spies That Bind by Ally Carter — 5 stars Throw Like a Girl by Sarah Henning — 5 stars Let It Snow…

January 27, 2020
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: Finding Mr. Better-Than-You

Release Date: January 14, 2020 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble A heartbroken teen, with the help of her best friends, goes on a quest to find the perfect boyfriend, and in the end learns that some things are more important than boys in…

January 17, 2020
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: Lucky Caller

Release Date: January 14, 2020 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble With the warmth, wit, intimate friendships, and heart-melting romance she brings to all her books, Emma Mills crafts a story about believing in yourself, owning your mistakes, and trusting in human connection…

January 15, 2020
Book Aesthetics Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: Throw Like a Girl

Release Date: January 7, 2020 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Friday Night Lights meets Morgan Matson’s The Unexpected Everything in this contemporary debut where swoonworthy romance meets underdog sports story. When softball star Liv Rodinsky throws one ill-advised punch during the most…

January 13, 2020
Monthly Recaps Reviews

October in Review

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco — 4.5 Deadly Little Scandals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes — 5 stars The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes — 5 stars Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco — 5 stars Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan —…

December 9, 2019