Browsing Category

Reviews

Reviews

Review: Together, Apart

Release Date: October 20, 2020 Find it: Goodreads, Bookshop, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, Amazon A collection of original contemporary love stories set during life in lockdown by some of today’s most popular YA authors. Erin Craig “delivers” on a story about a cute pizza delivery…

January 19, 2021
Monthly Recaps Reviews

March in Review

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, and Robin Wasserman — 3 stars The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 3 by Cassandra Clare and Cassandra Jean — 3.5 stars Zatanna and the House of Secrets by Matthew…

December 28, 2020
Reviews

Review: Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

Release Date: November 15, 2016 Find it: Goodreads, Bookshop, IndieBound, Barnes & Noble, Amazon Simon Lewis has been a human and a vampire, and now he is becoming a Shadowhunter. The events of City of Heavenly Fire left him stripped of his memories, and Simon isn’t sure…

December 27, 2020
Blog Tours Reviews

Blog Tour: Today Tonight Tomorrow

Today Tonight Tomorrow will be out in the world this Tuesday, and I’m excited to participate on the Simon Teen blog tour today with a review of the book! Release Date: July 28, 2020 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound The Hating Game meets…

July 26, 2020
Monthly Recaps Reviews

February in Review

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare — 5 stars A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder — 5 stars The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, and Maureen Johnson — 4 stars Tweet Cute by Emma Lord — 5 stars I’ve had Lady Midnight on my…

July 4, 2020
Reviews

Review: The Bane Chronicles

Release Date: November 11, 2014 Find it: Goodreads, IndieBound, Barnes & Noble, Amazon Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first…

May 26, 2020
Reviews

Graphic Novel Review: Gotham High

Release Date: April 7, 2020 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound From Melissa de la Cruz, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Alex and Eliza and The Witches of East End comes a reimagining of Gotham for a new generation of readers. After being kicked out of…

May 14, 2020
Monthly Recaps Reviews

January in Review

How to Speak Boy by Tiana Smith — 4 stars Diana: Princess of the Amazons by Shannon Hale & Dean Hale — 4 stars The Night Country by Melissa Albert — 4 stars Finding Mr. Better-Than-You by Shani Petroff — 4 stars P.S. I…

April 22, 2020
Giveaways Reviews

Excerpt + Giveaway: All Your Twisted Secrets

All Your Twisted Secrets released this week! You will not want to put down this fast-paced thriller as you race against the the counting down clock. Want to find out more? I’m excited to share an excerpt from Diana Urban’s debut novel today. Release Date: March…

March 20, 2020
Reviews

December in Review

Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen M. McManus — 5 stars The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert — 4 stars The Spies That Bind by Ally Carter — 5 stars Throw Like a Girl by Sarah Henning — 5 stars Let It Snow…

January 27, 2020