#Bookstagram

#Bookstagram Recap — September 2020

October 16, 2020

#Bookstagram

It’s time to recap some of my favorite bookstagram posts from September!

View this post on Instagram

What are your favorite paranormal creatures? • • I’m excited to be featuring IRONSPARK today as part of the @tbrbeyondtours bookstagram tour (head over to their account to see the full schedule)! IRONSPARK released on August 25th, so you’re going to want pick up your copy of this YA paranormal debut featuring a lesbian love triangle as soon as possible! • • • #ironspark #cmmcguire #seeemmcguire #tbrbeyondtours #swoonreads #fiercereads #yabooks #bookombre #ombrebooks #bookstack #bookspines #colorfulbooks #prettybooks #yabookstagram #yaparanormal #yafantasy #debutnovel #debutauthor #yabookstagrammer #yareads #bookobsessed #booksbooksbooks #weneeddiversebooks #diversebooks #diversereads #lgbtqbooks #lgbtqreads #queerbooks #pridereads #booksconnectus

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

Tell me something good that happened this week! • • The most lovely surprise happened today—@buzzfeedbooks featured me in their Follow Friday and said, “Jordan is your go-to for YA, romance, and spectacular aesthetic. Those flat lays! 😍” Cue freakout!! 😱 • • Annnnd so keeping with this theme of YA and romance, I’m pulling an old photo from my archives that I never posted. How adorable are these accessories for P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU!? I love this series so much and can’t wait for the 3rd movie! • • • #psistillloveyou #jennyhan #simonteen #toalltheboys #tatbilb #larajean #booksandflowers #yacontemporary #yaromance #yabooks #yareads #booklove #coverlove #favoritebooks #yabookstagram #yabookstagrammer #weneeddiversebooks #diversebooks #diversereads #weneeddiverseauthors #bookobsessed #yalit #prettybooks #booklover #booksbooksbooks #bookcommunity #booksconnectus #buzzfeedbooks #toalltheboysivelovedbefore #alwaysandforeverlarajean

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

What did you do over the weekend? • • I had a quiet weekend, which was much needed. Part of it was spent finishing up THE HENNA WARS! It’s such a soft and sweet contemporary read. I especially loved the relationship Nishat had with her sister and the focus on culture. • • • #thehennawars #hennawars #adibajaigirdar #pagestreetpublishing #pagestreetkids #yabooks #bookstack #bookspines #booksandflowers #pinkbooks #ombrebooks #bookombre #prettybooks #yabookstagram #yacontemporary #yaromance #debutnovel #debutauthor #yabookstagrammer #yareads #weneeddiversebooks #diversebooks #diversereads #weneeddiverseauthors #lgbtqbooks #lgbtqreads #queerbooks #pridereads #bookobsessed #booksconnectus

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

Do you like reading novels in verse? • • Congrats to @ibizoboi and @dr.yusefsalaam for hitting the NYT Bestseller list! PUNCHING THE AIR is an essential novel in verse about a boy who is wrongly incarcerated. This must-read explores important topics, including the school-to-prison pipeline and mass incarceration. Thanks, @epicreads, for sending me this book! • • • #punchingtheair #ibizoboi #yusefsalaam #epicreads #bookshimmy #yabooks #novelsinverse #versenovel #bookstack #bookspines #bookombre #ombrebooks #yacontemporary #yareads #bookmail #weneeddiversebooks #readblackauthors #blackauthors #blackbooksmatter #diversebooks #diversereads #ireaddiversebooks #weneeddiverseauthors #muslimshelfspace #bookobsessed #yabookstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookcommunity #bookstagramcommunity #booksconnectus

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

Who are your auto-buy authors? • • Jennifer Lynn Barnes has been an auto-buy author for me for several years now—I just love twisty books she writes so much! My preorder of THE INHERITANCE GAMES arrived last week and I immediately dived into it. And it was so good! I loved the main character Avery and the four Hawthorne brothers—I can’t wait to find out what happens next! It really is the perfect book for fans of KNIVES OUT! • • • #theinheritancegames #jenniferlynnbarnes #inheritancegames #novl #thenovl #novlbooksquad #yabooks #yabookstagram #favoriteauthors #autobuyauthors #2020books #booklove #greenbooks #yabookstagrammer #yacontemporary #yathriller #yamystery #yareads #bookobsessed #yalit #yalovin #booksbooksbooks #coverlove #favoritebooks #favoriteauthor #thenaturals #thefixer #booksconnectus #readrecently #weekendreading

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

What’s your favorite gelato or ice cream flavor? • • I finished reading LOVE & GELATO last night and loved it! It’s a sweet contemporary romance about a girl who spends her summer in Florence, getting to know her father and working through her grief by following her mother’s journal as it takes her on an adventure around the city . . . with a cute Italian boy as her guide. It’s perfect for fans of ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS and MAMA MIA! • • • #loveandgelato #jennaevanswelch #simonteen #loveandluck #loveandolives #yabooks #bookstack #bookspines #pinkbooks #greenbooks #ombrebooks #bookombre #colorfulbooks #prettybooks #yabookstagram #booklove #yacontemporary #yaromance #backlistbooks #yabookstagrammer #yareads #bookobsessed #booksconnectus #bookcommunity #bookstagramcommunity #summerreads #summerbooks #beachreads #beachbooks #summerreading

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

What are your favorite Latinx books? • • It’s Latinx Heritage Month, so I’m showing off YOU HAD ME AT HOLA today for #SignedBookSundays! I’ve been on quite the audiobook kick lately, but this is the next physical book I’m planning to read. • • • #youhadmeathola #alexisdaria #readavon #avonbooks #romancenovels #romancebooks #romancelandia #romancereader #romancebookstagram #readromance #ireadromance #readingromance #romancestagram #prettybooks #bookobsessed #coverlove #booksbooksbooks #booksconnectus #latinxbooks #weneeddiversebooks #ownvoices #diversebooks #diversereads #ownvoicesbooks #latinxromance #ireaddiversebooks #weneeddiverseauthors #signedbook #signedbooks

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

What did you read over the weekend? • • I completely devoured I KILLED ZOE SPANOS over the weekend! I listened to the audiobook for this one and it was so good! It has a full-cast narration, and I loved how the mixed timeline, unreliable narrator, and podcast format were portrayed. This is a must-read for fans of SADIE and A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER! • • • #ikilledzoespanos #kitfrick #simonteen #yabooks #yacontemporary #yathriller #yamystery #thrillerbookadict #bluebooks #bookspines #bookstack #booksandflowers #yalit #booklove #yareads #coverlove #booksconnectus #2020books #recentlyread #weekendreading summereading #beachbooks #beachreads #summerbooks #summerreads #bookobsessed #yabookstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookcommunity #bookstagramcommunity

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

What was the last movie you watched? • • I watched ENOLA HOLMES last night and loved it! Anyone else watch it yet? If you have and you’re looking for some books to read with a similar vibe, I definitely recommend you check out STALKING JACK THE RIPPER, NOT IF I SAVE YOU FIRST, and THE INHERITANCE GAMES! See why and more recs over on the blog today (link in bio). • • • #enolaholmes #stalkingjacktheripper #sjtr #kerrimaniscalco #jimmypattersonbooks #notifisaveyoufirst #allycarter #ireadya #theinheritancegames #jenniferlynnbarnes #inheritancegames #novl #thenovl #novlbooksquad #yabooks #yabookstagram #booklove #yabookstagrammer #yathriller #yamystery #yareads #bookobsessed #yalit #yalovin #booksbooksbooks #coverlove #bookrecs #booksconnectus #enolaholmesnetflixfilm

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

What banned books have you read (or are in your tbr)? • • It’s the start of Banned Books Week, so @bookcrushin and @diamondxgirl are asking us to show them off today for #SignedBookSundays. I met Angie Thomas last year at Yallwest and was able to get my copy of THE HATE U GIVE signed—which is a very important read that has been banned/challenged by school districts since its release in 2017. • • • #thehateugive #angiethomas #epicreads #bookshimmy #bannedbooks #bannedbooksweek #ireadbannedbooks #bannedbooks2020 #yabooks #yareads #yacontemporary #booksandleaves #yabookstagram #yabookstagrammer #weneeddiversebooks #diversebooks #diversereads #wndb #readblackauthors #blackauthors #blackbooksmatter #weneeddiverseauthors #bookobsessed #yalit #booksbooksbooks #signedbook #signedbooks #bookcommunity #booksconnectus

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

View this post on Instagram

What did you read over the weekend? • • I finished reading MAJESTY last night and loved it! This is such a fun series full of drama and romance. There seemed to be a little less romance in this sequel, but I enjoyed the topics explored as the four girls grow up each in their own ways. It’s a very entertaining read and even has a fake dating storyline this time—my fave trope! • • • #americanroyals #majesty #katharinemcgee #getunderlined #yacontemporary #yaromance #yabooks #booksandflowers #yabookstagram #booklove #yabookstagrammer #coverlove #royalromance #weekendreading #readin2020 #recentlyread #booksconnectus #yalovin #booksbooksbooks #bookobsessed #yareads #yalit #romancebooks #readromance #ireadromance #bookcommunity #prettybooks

A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) on

If you would like to see more, I’m over on instagram as @theheartofabookblogger!

What’s your bookstagram username? I would love to follow you!

No Comments

Leave a Reply