Book Lists

5 Books to Read If You Loved Julie and the Phantoms

December 11, 2020

5 Books to Read If You Loved Julie and the Phantoms

I’ve been obsessed with Julie and the Phantoms (tell your friends!) since I watched it at the end of October. It’s just so dang good. If you haven’t watched it yet, stop reading this and go watch it immediately—you won’t regret it. And if you have already, then here are 5 music-filled books to hold you over until season two is announced.


The BrightsidersTHE BRIGHTSIDERS

Find it: GoodreadsBookshop, IndieBoundBarnes & Noble, Amazon

“A teen rockstar has to navigate family, love, coming out, and life in the spotlight after being labeled the latest celebrity trainwreck.

In need of a story about bandmates falling in love? Look no further than The Brightsiders! It’s a rockstar romance with found family, lots of music, and LGBTQIAP+ representation.

 

More Than MaybeMORE THAN MAYBE

Find it: GoodreadsBookshop, IndieBoundBarnes & Noble, Amazon

“Erin Hahn’s swooniest book yet, Luke and Vada must decide how deep their feelings run and what it would mean to give love a try.”

Love Luke Patterson? Meet Luke Greenly. His quiet charm and songwriting talent will steal your heart! Plus, you’ll love all of the banter and music references.

 

Love Songs & Other Lies

LOVE SONGS & OTHER LIES

Find it: GoodreadsBookshop, IndieBoundBarnes & Noble, Amazon

It’s summer romance and second chances, the songs that stay in your head, and the boy you’ll never forget.”

Full of love, heartbreak, and music, Love Songs & Other Lies is a second chance romance that will leave you swooning. Vee and Cam’s chemistry is so good—and you’ll be rooting for them in both timelines!

 

Noteworthy

NOTEWORTHY

Find it: GoodreadsBookshop, IndieBoundBarnes & Noble, Amazon

“A cappella just got a makeover.”

Looking for fun group of musical guys? You’ll love the elite, all-male a cappella octet Jordan Sun infiltrates at her performing arts boarding school. Think Pitch Perfect meets She’s the Man.

 

The HeartbreakersTHE HEARTBREAKERS

Find it: GoodreadsBookshop, IndieBoundBarnes & Noble, Amazon

“With a perfect balance of humor, heart, and romance, The Heartbreakers is a swoon-worthy YA romcom about a teen who accidentally falls for the lead singer of a world-famous boy band.

Just want more band stories? The Heartbreakers is a cute and quirky read—and you’ll love the fun antics the band gets up to!

 

Have you watched Julie and the Phantoms or read any of these books yet?

2 Comments

  • Reply Louis Mattox December 12, 2020 at 10:57 AM

    I love Julie and The Phantoms! It’s so much fun, the songs are great, and it has a ton of diversity! I haven’t read any of these yet, but I definitely want to now. Thanks for posting!

    • Reply Jordan December 24, 2020 at 9:31 PM

      Julie and the Phantoms is by far my favorite show of the year! I’ve rewatched so many time already! I’m so glad you love it too and that you’re going to check out these books 🙂

    Leave a Reply