12 Days of YA Book Recommendations

12 Days of YA Book Recommendations: Day 1 – Sci-Fi

December 13, 2021

12 Days of YA Book Recommendations

On the first day of YA book recommendations, I’m recommending a fun sci-fi standalone!

The Disasters

The Disasters is an action-packed, high stakes space adventure with a seamlessly diverse cast. After Nax is kicked out of the elite Ellis Station Academy, he and three other Academy washouts witness the biggest crime in the history of space colonization—and are now being blamed for it. On the run, they must complete a dangerous heist to clear their names. You won’t want to put it down! This fun standalone novel is perfect for fans of Aurora Rising.

Find the book: GoodreadsBookshop, IndieBoundBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Follow along during the 12 Days of YA Book Recommendations!

Check out last year’s sci-fi recommendation.

What are your favorite sci-fi novels? Let me know below in the comments!

2 Comments

  • Reply Louie Mattox December 14, 2021 at 9:39 AM

    Sci-fi is a genre I’ve been wanting to read more of and The Disasters sounds like a really foray into the genre. Adding to my tbr.

    • Reply Jordan December 14, 2021 at 10:45 AM

      Yes! It is an especially great foray since it’s a standalone novel.

    Leave a Reply