Giveaways Guest Posts

    Character Quiz + Giveaway: Speak Easy, Speak Love

    September 18, 2017

     

    For today’s stop on the Speak Easy, Speak Love blog tour, I am so excited to host a character quiz! Let me know down in the comments who you are most similar to (I got Beatrice Clark!) and don’t forget to pick up a copy of  Speak Easy, Speak Love, on sale tomorrow!

     

    https://www.playbuzz.com/mckelleg10/which-speak-easy-speak-love-character-are-you

     


    22718738
    Release Date: September 19, 2017
    Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble

    Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of romantic misunderstandings and dangerous deals in this sparkling retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing.

    After she gets kicked out of boarding school, seventeen-year-old Beatrice goes to her uncle’s estate on Long Island. But Hey Nonny Nonny is more than just a rundown old mansion. Beatrice’s cousin, Hero, runs a struggling speakeasy out of the basement—one that might not survive the summer. Along with Prince, a poor young man determined to prove his worth; his brother John, a dark and dangerous agent of the local mob; Benedick, a handsome trust-fund kid trying to become a writer; and Maggie, a beautiful and talented singer; Beatrice and Hero throw all their efforts into planning a massive party to save the speakeasy. Despite all their worries, the summer is beautiful, love is in the air, and Beatrice and Benedick are caught up in a romantic battle of wits that their friends might be quietly orchestrating in the background.

    Hilariously clever and utterly charming, McKelle George’s debut novel is full of intrigue and 1920s charm. For fans of Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Anna Godbersen.

     

    About McKelle

    McKelle George is a reader, writer of clumsy rebels, perpetual doodler, and reference librarian at the best library in the world. She mentors with Salt Lake Teen Writes and plays judge for the Poetry Out Loud teen competitions (but has no poetic talent herself). Her debut young adult novel Speak Easy, Speak Love comes out from Greenwillow/HarperCollins in 2017, and she currently lives in Salt Lake City with an enormous white german shepherd and way, way too many books.

    WEBSITEFACEBOOKTWITTER | GOODREADS

     

     

    Giveaway

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    • 1 ARC of SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE by McKelle George
    • Pre-order swag including:
    • 1 SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE bookmark
    • 1 signed SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE bookplate
    • 1 signed SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE postcard
    • The full set of SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE character cards
    • Link for more details about the swag

     

    Follow the Tour

    http://fantasticflyingbookclub.blogspot.com/2017/08/tour-schedule-speak-easy-speak-love-by.html

  • Challenges

    ARC August Recap

    September is in full swing now, which means #ARCAugust has sadly come to an end. Due to moving back to school, prepping and beginning my senior year, having two leadership roles on campus this…

    September 6, 2017
  • Releases

    September Releases

    I can’t believe tomorrow is the first day of September. School is back in session for me, and I’m already swamped with reading assignments. Even though I probably won’t read too many books this…

    August 31, 2017
  • Giveaways Reviews

    ARC Review + Giveaway: The Big F

    Release Date: August 29, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Danielle effed up. Big time. Danielle’s plans for the future were pretty easy to figure out… until she failed senior English and…

    August 29, 2017
  • Reading Challenges

    ARC August Week 4

    Basically I’ve read one ARC for both weeks 3 & 4 because I moved back to my college and have been busy with leadership training the past week. I read The Big F, which…

    August 27, 2017
  • Tags

    The Blogger Recognition Award

    I was nominated for The Blogger Recognition Award by Rebecca from Rebecca Reads and Sheila from She’s Going Book Crazy for this tag. Thank you both! The rules: * Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide…

    August 25, 2017
  • Reviews

    July in Review

    Kissing Max Holden by Katy Upperman — 5 stars Ronit & Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin — 2 stars I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo — 4.5 stars Truly, Madly,…

    August 23, 2017
  • Reviews

    ARC Review: Little Monsters

    Release Date: July 25, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances…

    August 17, 2017
  • Book vs. TV Show

    Book vs. TV Show: Famous in Love

    The latest tv show to hit Freeform this year is Famous In Love, which is based off of Rebecca Serle’s two book series. After I binge-watched this new show (cough guilty pleasure cough), I knew…

    August 15, 2017
  • Reading Challenges

    ARC August Week 2

    Week 2 of ARC August has come to an end, and I was able to read two more books this week! I read Kara Thomas’s Little Monsters last month and loved it, so I was excited…

    August 13, 2017
  • Reviews

    ARC Review: The Color Project

    Release Date: August 17, 2017 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Book Depository Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn’t want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden…

    August 11, 2017