A Middle Grade Gift Guide

A Middle Grade Book Gift Guide

Holiday season is here! And if you’re looking for some new books for the tweens in your life, this middle grade book gift guide is for you.


A Middle Grade Gift Guide

City SpiesCITY SPIES

Find it: GoodreadsBookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

In this thrilling series, Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.

The City Spies series is so much fun and full of tons of action-packed adventure! Check out this interview with author James Ponti to learn more.

City Spies Series (Books 2-5)

 

Sisterhood of SleuthsSISTERHOOD OF SLEUTHS

Find it: GoodreadsBookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

A clever and thought-provoking mystery that pays homage to classic Nancy Drew stories, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Trenton Lee Stewart. 

The perfect story to pass along a love of Nancy Drew to the next generation.

 

 

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor Winterborne Home for Mayhem and MysteryWINTERBORNE HOME

Find it: GoodreadsBookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

Winterborne House is hiding more than one secret. April and her friends are going to have to work together to unravel the riddle of a missing heir, a creepy legend, and a mysterious key before the only home they’ve ever known is lost to them forever.

A fun mystery series with found family at its heart.

Stand Up, Yumi Chung!STAND UP, YUMI CHUNG!

Find it: GoodreadsBookshopBarnes & Noble, Amazon

One lie snowballs into a full-blown double life in this irresistible story about an aspiring stand-up comedian.

A heartfelt story about navigating parents’ expectations, making new friends, following your dreams, and finding your voice.

 

1-2-3-4, I Declare a Thumb WarScream for the CameraGRAVEYARD GIRLS

Find it: GoodreadsBookshop, Barnes & NobleAmazon

New York Times bestselling authors Lisi Harrison and Daniel Kraus deliver a slightly scary, extremely addictive contemporary middle-grade series—perfect for fans of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps and Ann M. Martin’s The Babysitters Club.

For middle schoolers who are looking for something a little bit scary all year long.

Fast PitchFAST PITCH

Find it: GoodreadsBookshop, Barnes & NobleAmazon

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a challenging and heartwarming coming-of-age story about a softball player looking to prove herself on and off the field.

A fast-paced book full of mystery, legacy, and, of course, softball.

More Reading

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *