• Giveaways

    Six Year Blogiversary + Giveaway

    Today is my sixth blogiversary! I want to thank everyone who has ever stopped by my blog, especially those who have left a comment as they truly make my day. I’ve loved becoming more…

    March 1, 2021
  • Monthly Recaps Reviews

    July in Review

    Spinning by Tillie Walden — 3.5 stars Anne of Green Gables: A Graphic Novel by Mariah Marsden and Brenna Thummler — 4 stars Fence, Volume One by C.S. Pacat and Johanna the Mad — 4…

    February 24, 2021
  • Monthly Recaps Reviews

    June in Review

    Check, Please! Book 1: #Hockey by Ngozi Ukazu — 5 stars Check, Please! Book 2: Sticks and Scones by Ngozi Ukazu — 5 stars Technically, You Started It by Lana Wood Johnson — 4.5…

    February 8, 2021
  • #Bookstagram

    #Bookstagram Recap — January 2021

    It’s time to recap some of my favorite bookstagram posts from January! View this post on Instagram A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Jordan (@theheartofabookblogger)…

    February 3, 2021
  • Monthly Recaps Reviews

    May in Review

    These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner — 4 stars Aurora Burning by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff — 4.5 stars Nancy Drew: The Palace of Wisdom by — 4 stars The…

    February 1, 2021
  • New Releases

    February YA Book Releases

    Happy February! There’s so many exciting books to look forward to this month! Release Date: February 2, 2021 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, Bookshop For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and…

    January 29, 2021
  • Fun

    Bookish Valentine Exchange

    A few years ago, I had a lot of fun hosting a Bookish Valentine Exchange! Since this past year has been such a difficult one, I thought it would be nice to bring this…

    January 22, 2021