Giveaways Guest Posts

Character Quiz + Giveaway: Speak Easy, Speak Love

September 18, 2017

 

For today’s stop on the Speak Easy, Speak Love blog tour, I am so excited to host a character quiz! Let me know down in the comments who you are most similar to (I got Beatrice Clark!) and don’t forget to pick up a copy of  Speak Easy, Speak Love, on sale tomorrow!

 

https://www.playbuzz.com/mckelleg10/which-speak-easy-speak-love-character-are-you

 


22718738
Release Date: September 19, 2017
Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble

Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of romantic misunderstandings and dangerous deals in this sparkling retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing.

After she gets kicked out of boarding school, seventeen-year-old Beatrice goes to her uncle’s estate on Long Island. But Hey Nonny Nonny is more than just a rundown old mansion. Beatrice’s cousin, Hero, runs a struggling speakeasy out of the basement—one that might not survive the summer. Along with Prince, a poor young man determined to prove his worth; his brother John, a dark and dangerous agent of the local mob; Benedick, a handsome trust-fund kid trying to become a writer; and Maggie, a beautiful and talented singer; Beatrice and Hero throw all their efforts into planning a massive party to save the speakeasy. Despite all their worries, the summer is beautiful, love is in the air, and Beatrice and Benedick are caught up in a romantic battle of wits that their friends might be quietly orchestrating in the background.

Hilariously clever and utterly charming, McKelle George’s debut novel is full of intrigue and 1920s charm. For fans of Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Anna Godbersen.

 

About McKelle

McKelle George is a reader, writer of clumsy rebels, perpetual doodler, and reference librarian at the best library in the world. She mentors with Salt Lake Teen Writes and plays judge for the Poetry Out Loud teen competitions (but has no poetic talent herself). Her debut young adult novel Speak Easy, Speak Love comes out from Greenwillow/HarperCollins in 2017, and she currently lives in Salt Lake City with an enormous white german shepherd and way, way too many books.

WEBSITEFACEBOOKTWITTER | GOODREADS

 

 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  • 1 ARC of SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE by McKelle George
  • Pre-order swag including:
  • 1 SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE bookmark
  • 1 signed SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE bookplate
  • 1 signed SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE postcard
  • The full set of SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE character cards
  • Link for more details about the swag

 

Follow the Tour

http://fantasticflyingbookclub.blogspot.com/2017/08/tour-schedule-speak-easy-speak-love-by.html

4 Comments

  • Reply Darque Dreamer September 19, 2017 at 2:03 PM

    I got Maggie Hughes. So excited to read this soon!!

    • Reply Jordan September 20, 2017 at 9:03 AM

      I hope you love it! I can’t wait to read it, too!

  • Reply Karen September 21, 2017 at 7:15 AM

    I got John Morello and the description is pretty spot on for me lol

    I’ve been dying to read this one.

    For What It’s Worth

    • Reply Jordan September 21, 2017 at 7:22 AM

      Yay! I hope you love it!

    Leave a Reply