Giveaways Guest Posts

Character Profiles + Giveaway: Fake It Till You Break It

May 31, 2019

Fake It Till You Break It has been one of my most anticipated releases of the year, and I am so excited that it’s finally out in the world! One of the reasons why I have been so excited for Fake It Till You Break It is because it contains my two favorite romance tropes—fake dating and hate to love! It sounds perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before!


I teamed up with author Jenn P. Nguyen today to help introduce the main characters of Fake It Till You Break It! Check out these amazing character profiles of Mia and Jake and their two best friends, Aly and Rose!

I had so much fun putting together these graphics — Jenn provided such great details (and photos) of the characters!


About the Book

22718738Release Date: May 28, 2019
Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble

Mia and Jake have known each other their whole lives. They’ve endured summer vacations, Sunday brunches, even dentist visits together. Their mothers, who are best friends, are convinced that Mia and Jake would be the perfect couple, even though they can’t stand to be in the same room together.

After Mia’s mom turns away yet another cute boy, Mia and Jake decide they’ve have had enough. Together, they hatch a plan to get their moms off their backs. Permanently. All they have to do is pretend to date and then stage the worst breakup of all time—and then they’ll be free.

The only problem is, maybe Jake and Mia don’t hate each other as much as they once thought…

 

About Jenn

Jenn Nguyen fell in love with books in third grade and spent the rest of her school years reading through lunchtime and giving up recess to organize the school library. She has a degree in business administration from the University of New Orleans and still lives in the city with her husband. Jenn spends her days reading, dreaming up YA romances, and binge watching Korean dramas all in the name of ‘research’.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM

 

 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 Comments

  • Reply Jamie @ Books and Ladders May 31, 2019 at 6:41 AM

    Ahhhh this is amazing! I have this book on my shelf so I will be getting to it ASAP! Thanks for being part of the blog tour and sharing!

  • Reply Jessica | Reading with Jessica May 31, 2019 at 11:10 AM

    Your graphics are AMAZING!!!!! You did such a great job!! I’m beyond impressed. I see this story all over the place. Everyone seemed to really love it or they’re highly anticipating it.

  • Reply Angie May 31, 2019 at 11:33 AM

    I love these character profiles! (Is that IU for Mia’s photo??) Fake dating and hate to love are my favorite tropes, too, so I can’t wait to read this!

  • Reply Giselle May 31, 2019 at 5:35 PM

    Thanks for being on the tour! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply