Character Profiles Guest Posts

Character + Setting Profiles: Keep My Heart in San Francisco

July 8, 2020

Keep My Heart in San Francisco

I am so excited to partner today with debut author Amelia Diane Coombs in celebration of the release of her novel, Keep Me in San Francisco, which will be in stores on July 14 (this upcoming Tuesday)! I lived in San Francisco for a semester a few years ago and absolutely fell in love with the city while I was there, so I’ve been looking forward to this debut since the moment it was announced. And so today, I’m introducing the main characters from the novel and some of their favorite spots in San Francisco! I had so much fun putting together these based on the info Amelia shared with me and hope you enjoy them.

Caroline “Chuck” Wilson

Beckett Porter

Dynamo Donut + Coffee

Dolores Park

Hayes Valley


Keep My Heart in San Francisco
Release Date: July 14, 2020
Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound

Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.

Caroline “Chuck” Wilson has big plans for spring break—hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending. But her dad wrecks those plans when he asks her to spend vacation working the counter at Bigmouth’s Bowl, her family’s failing bowling alley. Making things astronomically worse, Chuck finds out her dad is way behind on back rent—meaning they might be losing Bigmouth’s, the only thing keeping Chuck’s family in San Francisco.

And the one person other than Chuck who wants to do anything about it? Beckett Porter, her annoyingly attractive ex-best friend.

So when Beckett propositions Chuck with a plan to make serious cash infiltrating the Bay Area action bowling scene, she accepts. But she can’t shake the nagging feeling that she’s acting irrational—too much like her mother for comfort. Plus, despite her best efforts to keep things strictly business, Beckett’s charm is winning her back over…in ways that go beyond friendship.

If Chuck fails, Bigmouth’s Bowl and their San Francisco legacy are gone forever. But if she succeeds, she might just get everything she ever wanted.

 

Amelia Diane CoombsAbout Amelia

Amelia Diane Coombs writes books for young adults. Back in the day, she majored in English and went on to receive her MFA in Creative Writing. Now Amelia writes unlikable female protagonists, positive mental health representation, and swoony romances with soft boys. She’s a Northern California transplant living in Seattle, Washington, with her partner and their Siberian cat. When she isn’t writing or reading, Amelia happily fills her days beekeeping, playing card and tabletop games, hiking, and volunteering with cats. KEEP MY HEART IN SAN FRANCISCO is her debut novel.

WEBSITE | GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

2 Comments

  • Reply Niamh July 8, 2020 at 9:44 AM

    San Francisco is one of my favourite places, so I’m really anticipating this book! Great post, loved reading it 🙂

  • Reply Louis Mattox July 9, 2020 at 1:48 PM

    I love these profiles so much! I already feel like I know the characters even though I’ve never read the book and I now I’m eager to read it. Also, that cover is so cute and lovely.

  • Leave a Reply