Browsing Category

Reviews

Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: The Soul Keepers

Release Date: August 28, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Full of danger, stormy otherworld seas, ghost ships, and terrifying monsters, this thrilling debut novel is perfect for fans of Taran Matharu and Neal Shusterman. Death is just the beginning. After dying…

August 31, 2018
Reviews

Review: How to Breathe Underwater

Release Date: August 14, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Kate’s father has been pressuring her to be perfect for her whole life, pushing her to be the best swimmer she can be. But when Kate finds her dad cheating on her…

August 24, 2018
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: To Be Honest

Release Date: August 21, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Savannah is dreading being home alone with her overbearing mother after her sister goes off to college. But if she can just get through senior year, she’ll be able to escape to…

August 22, 2018
Reviews

Review: Surviving Adam Meade

Release Date: August 14, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Seventeen-year-old Claire Collins has a plan: get into college and leave North Carolina behind. What she doesn’t have is an idea for how to get rid of the local football star and…

August 8, 2018
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: The Cheerleaders

Release Date: July 31, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble There are no more cheerleaders in the town of Sunnybrook. First there was the car accident—two girls gone after hitting a tree on a rainy night. Not long after, the murders happened.…

July 23, 2018
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: When Life Gives You Demons

Release Date: July 17, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Some people have school spirit. Shelby Black has real ones. Shelby Black has spent the past six months training to be an exorcist. Her great-uncle Roy―a Catholic priest―has put her through exorcist…

July 16, 2018
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: The Supervillian and Me

Release Date: July 10, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble As witty as it is heartpounding, this fresh take on the beloved superhero genre is all about finding your own way to shine even when it seems everyone else around you is,…

July 10, 2018
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: Chemistry Lessons

Release Date: June 19, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble From advice columnist Meredith Goldstein, a dazzling, romantic, and emotionally resonant YA debut about a teen science whiz in Cambridge, Massachusetts, who tries to crack the chemical equation for lasting love and…

June 18, 2018
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: Love Scene, Take Two

Release Date: June 12, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Debut author Alex Evansley delivers a sweet summer romance in this inventive novel about a young heartthrob and teen author falling in love. Teddy Sharpe is kind of famous. He might actually…

June 15, 2018
Giveaways Reviews

Review + Giveaway: Save the Date

Release Date: June 5, 2018 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Charlie Grant’s older sister is getting married this weekend at their family home, and Charlie can’t wait—for the first time in years, all four of her older siblings will be under one…

June 11, 2018