Book Lists

5 Books to Read If You Loved Enola Holmes

September 26, 2020

5 Books to Read if You Loved Enola Holmes

I watched Enola Holmes last night and absolutely loved it! It was fun and so well-done, and I hope more movies are made soon. Until then, here are 5 books to read if you’re looking for something with similar vibes.


Stalking Jack the Ripper

STALKING JACK THE RIPPER

Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, Book Depository

“Shocking twists and turns, augmented with real, sinister period photos, will make this dazzling, #1 New York Timesbestselling debut from author Kerri Maniscalco impossible to forget.”

Did you love the time period and London setting of Enola Holmes? Look no further than Stalking Jack the Ripper, which features Audrey Rose investigating the Jack the Ripper murders along with her partner Thomas—you’ll especially love their banter if you were rooting for Enola and Tewkesbury to get together.

 

Not If I Save You FirstNOT IF I SAVE YOU FIRST

Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, Book Depository

“An exciting stand-alone novel, about a girl stranded in the middle of the Alaskan wilderness with the boy who wronged her . . . as an assassin moves in.”

Loved how Enola and Tewkesbury were on the run from a murderer? Then you’ll definitely want to check out Not If I Save You First where Maddie must save the President’s son from the assassin who has kidnapped him in the middle of the Alaskan wilderness. And after you read this, you must go read all of Ally Carter’s other books.

 

The Inheritance GamesTHE INHERITANCE GAMES

Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, Book Depository

A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists.”

Do you need more riddles and puzzles in your life after seeing the ones Enola’s mother left her? Then you’ll definitely want to read The Inheritance Games, where the main character inherits a billionaire’s entire fortune—only catch is she must live in a puzzle-filled mansion with the grandsons that were disinherited for a year. An absolute must-read if you also love Knives Out!

 

 

A Good Girl's Guide to MurderA GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER

Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, Book Depository

“An addictive, twisty crime thriller about a closed local murder case that doesn’t add up, and a girl who’s determined to find the real killer—but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.”

Do you just want more stories of girl detectives? Then definitely check out A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder as Pip looks into a closed murder case that really just never added up. This one is especially incredible on audio with the full cast narration!

 

 

The Case of the Missing MarquessTHE CASE OF THE MISSING MARQUESS

Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, Book Depository

“Meet Enola Holmes, teenage girl turned detective and the younger sister to Sherlock Holmes.

And of course, you can’t go wrong with what started it all—the book series the film is based on. I immediately added The Case of the Missing Marquess to my tbr after watching the movie and I can’t wait to read it!

 

 

Have you watched Enola Holmes yet, or are you going to?

2 Comments

  • Reply Theresa Snyder September 26, 2020 at 4:22 PM

    I definitely want to watch it! I’ve read the books and loved them!!

    • Reply Jordan September 26, 2020 at 9:36 PM

      I’m excited to dive into the series! So glad you loved the books. The movie was SO fun!

    Leave a Reply